kids under the fence

I cannot help but feel compassion for the children now being housed in military and border installations while the current administration tries to figure out what to do with them. Shocking to me is that these kids, some just babies came with out adults, on their own after they were dropped at our border to fend for themselves in hopes that they would reach some family members literally thousands of miles away in some cases. I am a firm believer in LEGAL immigration but I cannot help but feel like this could have been avoided had our government taken control of the border and enforced our rules.

Yes, I know we are a nation of immigrants, my family immigrated here from Denmark, Germany, England and Ireland. I get it.. but I also get that these kids are being told by their government that GO GO to USA, they will not turn you away, you will be fed, you will be educated, you will be hospitalized, you will survive there.

What will ultimately happen to them?.. will they be deported, will they be bussed, flown, shipped back to their origins? It is a terrifying situation for a child, I can’t even imagine how they must be feeling, emotionally, physically. It is both a travesty and a crime..

What would be the Christian thing to do ..
Save them all,, find a way, but close the border now and enforce the process.

Just my opinion mind you.. I know some would think otherwise..

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment

Life with 3 Kids

writing about daily life, motherhood and home projects

Create-a-holic Writer

Passionate about crafting, creative writing, and sharing knowledge.

celluloid blonde

the sometimes suspect musings of max adams

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

ANEESA MIRZA

22 years old| MA Creative Writing and Publishing student at City University| Tweet me: www.twitter.com/mirza_aneesa | Email: aneesa_x@hotmail.com

The Tragic Life of Frank

Around five minutes ago I had this sudden revelation; that my life is quite sufficiently, tragic.

Foxy Wine Pocket

Me, uncensored.

Anita Rodgers Mystery Writer

The Writing Life, Books, and Things That Make Me Go, "Ah"

Damien Walter

"The universe is made of stories, not atoms."

Critical Dispatches

Reports from my somewhat unusual life

Life in the Boomer Lane

Musings of a former hula hoop champion

MikeCanRant

Some Stuff

Glory Bound Tattoo

Lees Summit, MO

The Sports Dish

An Outside the box Opinion on Sports