J-DAY 4

Missed yesterday as it was brutal at Entercom Complex, holiday audio production and all, overall very busy, had also to help client cancel her healthcare.gov policy as she is now covered by her company, I truly  think that the “navigators’ are trying hard, but they are minimum wage employees who could give a rats ass about you or your situations, they have a quota to do daily and it’s all about the numbers they generate and the calls they field.

6’s last soccer game was today, he had to play for both teams as they were 3 short of a team, a little confusing at first but he tried just as hard with his team as with the other, builds character for sure, of course they all received a participation medal which is nice, there isn’t any MVP but I think he knows he is our MVP. He played well, learned teamwork and that’s really all that matters right now at this stage of the game. Baseball is going to be a great teaching moment for me as well. I learned from watching other kids and countless games of bigger kids and pros alike trying to copy their swings, their stances, their mannerisms, everything about them I soaked it in, and I hope he’ll do the same. It’s a game that will be enjoyed both as a player and spectator for the rest of his life.

Its a Memorial Day weekend to honor our fallen heroes , members of our Armed Services that paid the ultimate price for freedom with their lives in all sorts of places around the globe, I’m honored to honor you by flying my flag, paying tribute with my time today on the radio, and through these humble words of thanks. Thanks for fighting for freedom, thanks to the families you’ve left behind to live their lives with your memories, thanks to the governments who are allies and have committed their countries men and women in the fight against terrorists, terrorism, tyranny and communism.

When I hear our National Anthem it brings emotion to the heart, I’m so thankful that I live in the greatest country in the world, that I have the freedom to speak my mind, that I have the freedom to bear arms against those who would harm my family, the freedoms that many do not, the freedom to worship God through the Catholic Faith, the freedom to write these words without retribution or penalty.

I wish you the peace and tranquility of life, life without pain, without war, without stress, without sickness, without strife. Remember also those that have passed too early in life, of cancer or illness, of accident or willful harm. God Bless You and Yours

Leave a Reply

Life with 3 Kids

writing about daily life, motherhood and home projects

Create-a-holic Writer

Passionate about crafting and creative writing.

Pitching Pennies Poetry

the work of smzang

celluloid blonde

the sometimes suspect musings of max adams

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Audiobook Creation Exchange Blog (ACX)

Audiobook Creation Exchange

ANEESA MIRZA

22 years old| MA Creative Writing and Publishing student at City University| Tweet me: www.twitter.com/mirza_aneesa | Email: aneesa_x@hotmail.com

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

The Tragic Life of Frank

Around five minutes ago I had this sudden revelation; that my life is quite sufficiently, tragic.

Foxy Wine Pocket

Me, uncensored.

Anita Rodgers "Writer Chick" Blog

The Writing Life, Books & More

Damien Walter

Writer. Story geek. Travelling the world while writing a book.

criticaldispatches.com/

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

Life in the Boomer Lane

Musings of a former hula hoop champion

