Lost and Found?

I’ve been reading a book from a colleague entitled “GO- Finding Your Passionate Purpose” by Greg Knapp and it’s really got my wheels turning, I mean for the last 27 years I’ve been following what I thought my purpose was, Radio, and all it encompasses, Oh sure, I’ve met celebrities, attended countless concerts, produced literally 10,000+ commercials, learned from the best programmers yada yada yada,, but was it what I was REALLY supposed to be doing with my life. Did I waste the last 2 and 1/2 decades trying to achieve a goal that wasn’t really attainable? Its mind boggling to me really…

What would or could I do to support my family and truly live the lifestyle I only read about in supermarket checkout lines? Would I really want that lifestyle? Probably not, but I would like to not owe anyone anything monetarily. I would love to take my wife to Italy, I want to leave my sons with something other than a watch that’s over 150 years old, (still works too).. I am trying so hard to find that purpose in my professional life where I can do the things I want to do with my family, I want to be able to give to my church, I want to help whomever I can, with whatever I can.

I dream of the day I can be my own employer, but am so afraid of failure that the fear is numbing, I would love to start my own design business, helping create atmospheres that inspire, energize and warm the heart and soul. I enjoy being able to create things with my voice, but that just doesn’t pay the bills any longer. It’s more my grind now than my passion.  I have to start setting achievable goals, I feel like the solitary glove in the Lost and Found. Where’s the match? Stuck inside a box, left out in the schoolyard, dropped in a cab?

I must trust in God to help me down the right path.. I must find what’s lost before time slips by.. I will be successful, I will be…..found, never to be lost again…I will find my purpose and follow it passionately.

Sometimes you just have to write things down to express the thoughts that race through my head, hope it inspires you to find what you’re looking for..

Leave a Reply

Life with 3 Kids

writing about daily life, motherhood and home projects

Create-a-holic Writer

Passionate about crafting and creative writing.

Pitching Pennies Poetry

the work of smzang

celluloid blonde

the sometimes suspect musings of max adams

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Audiobook Creation Exchange Blog (ACX)

Audiobook Creation Exchange

ANEESA MIRZA

22 years old| MA Creative Writing and Publishing student at City University| Tweet me: www.twitter.com/mirza_aneesa | Email: aneesa_x@hotmail.com

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

The Tragic Life of Frank

Around five minutes ago I had this sudden revelation; that my life is quite sufficiently, tragic.

Foxy Wine Pocket

Me, uncensored.

Anita Rodgers "Writer Chick" Blog

The Writing Life, Books & More

Damien Walter

Writer. Story geek. Travelling the world while writing a book.

criticaldispatches.com/

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

Life in the Boomer Lane

Musings of a former hula hoop champion

