The Pain is still real…

Am American flag flies near the base of the destroyed World Trade Center in New York, September 11, ..

Tomorrow marks the 13th anniversary of the 9/11 attack on New York City, I remember where I was, what I was doing, what I was feeling, how mad I became and wanting to hurt those who dared commit the atrocity that has become the most mournful day in our generation.  I look back with disgust at the “reasoning” for the attacks that took the lives of over 3000 people in New York, a field in Pennsylvania and at the Pentagon.  The emotions still run deep in me, I still mourn the brave firefighters, emt, police and others that gave their lives trying to save them.

FAST FORWARD 13 YEARS.. NOW…..

I deplore the hatred that is emitting from the middle east on our country, on Israel, on the Christian peoples that are being tormented, executed, driven from their lands on the fundamentals of a “Peace Loving Religion”.  I am scared to death for my family, my friends that live in places in our country that will be susceptible to attack.  I don’t believe there is a safe place in our country, I believe that we may have shown our cards and now the world is wondering if the greatest nation on the planet can survive from within, we have so many domestic issues plaguing our sovereignty that is difficult to discern one from another.

I am deeply troubled at the ineptitude of the leadership in this country and I can only hope that tomorrow will be “just another day”.  I can’t imagine the lives of our children not being safe, I can’t imagine the strife that the children of the countries of the middle east, afghanistan, iraq, and so on and on, what they must  go through daily just to survive.  I am praying that we come to a peaceful resolution, I pray that our men and women in our military units in all parts of the world are safe tomorrow, I can’t imagine a conflict like that on our shores.

I pray because I believe God has a plan for us all, a peaceful plan

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

Life with 3 Kids

writing about daily life, motherhood and home projects

Create-a-holic Writer

Passionate about crafting and creative writing.

Pitching Pennies Poetry

the work of smzang

celluloid blonde

the sometimes suspect musings of max adams

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Audiobook Creation Exchange Blog (ACX)

Audiobook Creation Exchange

ANEESA MIRZA

22 years old| MA Creative Writing and Publishing student at City University| Tweet me: www.twitter.com/mirza_aneesa | Email: aneesa_x@hotmail.com

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

The Tragic Life of Frank

Around five minutes ago I had this sudden revelation; that my life is quite sufficiently, tragic.

Foxy Wine Pocket

Me, uncensored.

Anita Rodgers "Writer Chick" Blog

The Writing Life, Books & More

Damien Walter

Writer. Story geek. Travelling the world while writing a book.

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

Life in the Boomer Lane

Musings of a former hula hoop champion

